Our Governing Body

Our Governing Body

Term of Office for Governors is currently 4 years

 All our Governors have full voting rights, but for our Associate Governor, Roger Wilde


Mrs Nicola Milburn - Co Chair of Governors


Governor Link for Personnel, Policies & Website, Safeguarding

Co- opted, formerly Parent Governor, End of Tenure 08.09.2025


   Louise G.jpeg

Mrs Louise Gray - Co Chair of Governors


Governor Link for Finance, Sports Premium

Co-opted, formerly a Parent Governor, End of Tenure 08.09.2025


Mr Viney Thapar - Head Teacher 


Mrs Brenda Crowe 

Governor Link for Wellbeing

Co-opted, End of Tenure 08.09.2025



(Awaiting photograph)

Mr Simon Perkins

Governor Link for Health and Safety, Maths

Co-opted Governor, Date of Appoinment 30.03.21 - End of Tenure 08.09.2025


Mrs Charlotte Allen 

Governor Link for SEN, Pupil Premium

Parent Governor, Date of Appointment  19.03.18 - End of Tenure 29.09.25


Mrs Claire Adams

Staff Governor, Date of Appointment 10.10.2021 - End of Tenure 10.10.2025


Caz Bamford.jpeg

Ms Caroline Bamford

Governor for HRE, Early Years Provision, GDPR

Parent Governor, Date of Appointment 30.03.21 - End of Tenure 29.09.25


(Awaiting photograph)

Mr R Davies

Governor Link for Behaviour

Co-opted Governor, Date of Appointment  31.02.23 - End of tenure 31.02.27




Mr Roger Wilde 

Associate Governor


Governors Resigned :-

Revd. Ron Iveson - Co-opted Govenor - 24th May 2022 to 10th July 2023

Mrs Angela Pierre-Louis - Parent, then co-opted Govenor - to 10th July 2023

Mrs A Launcelot - LA Governor - 10th September 2019 to 30th November 2022

Mrs P Barry - Co-opted - 30th March 2021 to 7th November 2022

Mrs N Bebbington - Co-opted - 24th March 2019 to 2nd February 2022

Mr R Wilde - Co-opted - To March 2021 (former Chair)

Mrs C Wilde - Co-opted - to October 2020

Mr Bryan Davies - Co-opted - 24th March 2015 to 23rd March 2019

Dr Chris Fryar - Co-opted - 24th March 2015 to 23rd March 2019

Mrs Fran Miller - LA Governor - 18th September 2014 to 17th September 2018

Mrs Gillian Jackson - Parent Governor -  term of office completed

Mrs Jan Stockton - Staff Governor  - term of office completed

Mrs Jo Marsden - Co-opted Governor - term of office completed

Mrs N Jevons - Staff Governor - No longer a member of staff as from 01.09.2019


Files to Download

Alvanley and Manley Village School

Junior Site: Manley Road, Alvanley, Cheshire,

Infant Site: Manley Road, Frodsham, Cheshire,

Tel: 01244 478021